Menu

Constant Positioning Mount (CPM)

L’appareillage sensible comme la navigation et des moyens de communication demande parfois un raccordement fixe du navire et un repositionnement soigneux après un choc violent. Le Centre d’Excellence de Loggers a développé le Constant Positioning shock Mount (CPMTM). C’est une solution qui assure un fonctionnement infaillible de différentes applications pendant des circonstances normales en mer, mais aussi après le navire a été exposé aux chocs.

Le CPMTM innovant est de petites dimensions et il réduit des chocs de toutes sortes de directions. De plus, le CPMTM repositionne d’une manière très précise après l’impact du choc dans la direction horizontale et verticale. Loggers a fournit le CPMTM à beaucoup de marines.

Pendant des circonstances normales en mer, le déplacement de l’appareillage est de zéro. Le CPMTM se comporte avec raideur. Si l’excitation des chocs dépasse une valeur fixe, le CPMTM absorbe le choc et il positionne l’appareillage dans sa situation actuelle après le choc.

CPM

Menu

Constant Positioning Mount (CPM)

Sensitive equipment such as navigation and communications facilities in some cases require a rigid connection to the ship’s foundation and accurate repositioning after heavy shock impact. Loggers’ Center of Excellence developed the highly innovative constant positioning shock mount (CPMTM) as a solution to ensure flawless operation of high-precision applications during regular sea-going conditions as well as after being exposed to shock.

The innovative CPMTM has relatively small dimensions and the ability to reduce shocks from all directions. It provides highly accurate repositioning after the impact in both vertical and horizontal direction.

For the vibration excitation, the relative displacement of the equipment is zero and the CPMTM will behave rigidly. In case the shock excitation force is higher than a predefined value, the CPMTM will absorb the shock and the equipment will be positioned into its original position after the shock.

CPM

Each CPMTM  solution is completely tailored to meet specific requirements and military standards. For many navies worldwide Loggers delivered the CPMTM specifically according customer requirements based on shock inputs, allowed rest shock level, size and weight of equipment.